Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Arnaldo Bisaccia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Very nice stay with friendly staff. Food quality can improve. No Wifii in the rooms.

    Food can improve
    All good
    Gabriel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yasemen nil
    tr

    Review score

    10
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Santiago
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2017

    Tranquilo, confortable y limpio.

    Ashley
    es

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Balcony at Sunset can't be beat!

    The views from the room with a balcony were stunning! Worth the stay! Patricia, our hostess, was running the house that evening, accommodating all of our needs and although extremely busy, handled all of her responsibilities with the utmost professionalism. Gracias, Patricia!
    Vanessa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2017

    A lovely place we used it as a stop over but if you love or walking there is no better place to be

    A beautiful hotel staff made every effort to accommodate us including translating the menu, lovely inside play area and views from the garden are stunning
    Gabriel
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Geraint
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 August 2017

    Spectacular views over the Sil

    Food, particularly breakfast, is a bit basic. Wifi works in public areas but not in the rooms (stone walls and I suspect no repeaters)
    An 'away from it all' property in a village with a spectacular view over the Sil valley. A garden to sit in and watch the sunset with a glass of wine. Property is cleverly converted with nice cool interior courtyard. Lovely staff - often little English (we have little Spanish!) but very keen to help.
    Alexey
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2017

    An authentic rural retreat

    Very poor soundproofing, also the vertical one: standing by the reception you can hear flushing toilet in the room above. The facilities in general probably need some face-lifting. There is no own parking, but it is possible to park the car outside in the street of the village.
    An authentic rural retreat with excellent location just in the middle of Ribeira Sacra and great views across the valley of Sil. The family room is very spacious and very good value. There is a lot of booklets, maps and brochures about the surroundings and things to do.
    Peter Strawbridge
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 November 2016

    Stunning Casa on the Mino - but the fish was a Minnow!

    Dinners very limited choice and mediocre - one modest oversalted fish between two on both nights and only meat option was pork
    Delightful refurb of an ancient building with a huge comfortable room and excellent bathroom. Location perfect for Mino and gorges
    Peter
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    6 July 2016
    The village is quite remote in an area of narrow winding roads. There are no restaurants in the village but you can order dinner (basic) in advance. Others are 20 minutes or so away. Unfortunately our 2 day stay was rather blighted by the fact that on one, the Spanish motor rally championship closed all the roads around from 2.00pm until around 8pm with dinner available from 10.00pm. This meant changing our plans for excursions and finding elsewhere to eat. Had we known in advance we would have changed our dates.
    Beautifully restored 500 year old house. Helpful staff but with little English. Close to Canons de Sil, Region Ribiera Sacre , elevated walkway canon de Mao.
    Jens
    se

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gillian
    ie

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2016

    A hidden Gem taking you back in History

    Did not find any fault
    The food excellent , the bedroom excellent the two people running the Hotel Maria and Xabi are so friendly and helpful and where very good in understanding us talking in English . The view to the valley and surrounding landscape breathtaking and the River twisting and turning between the mountains and trees wow
    nl

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2016

    Stunning from A-Z

    nothing, perfect place. We definitely want to come back
    -the building is stunning, full of history and nice details, our room was really big and it had two rocking chairs, everything was spectacular, our window was overlooking a really pretty church -location was really good, easy to find, and beautifully situated between all the wineries -staff was great, really helpful and always cheerful